Beatrix Becker Trio | Record Release Concert


Beatrix Becker Trio | Record Release Concert

1. April 2022





Mondial chamber music from Berlin – a touching musical hero’s journey between klezmer, tango and world music.

“BOOK OF BRIDGES” – the new programme of the Berlin composer Beatrix Becker comprises melancholic, joyful pieces for bass clarinet and clarinet, violoncello, guitar and piano, which were written in the lockdown of the last year. Together with violoncellist Rebecca Carrington and guitarist Nikos Tsiachris, Becker takes us on a healing musical hero’s journey through the emotional shallows of the pandemic experience and of life itself.

Becker’s mondiale chamber music between klezmer, tango, world music and small excursions into improvisation makes it possible to experience in a wonderful way how music can build bridges: between people and opinions, continents and cultures, between us and our confidence for what is currently still in the unknown. The result is a sound aesthetic that can only be created in the metropolis of Berlin – a rendezvous with impressions and emotions from all over the world, concentrated into an unforgettable evening in an intimate trio setting.

Beatrix Becker: composition, bass clarinet, clarinet, piano
Rebecca Carrington: cello
Nikos Tsiachris: guitar, electric guitar