For me music is a language that builds bridges between people, experiences, emotions, customs, hearts, and cultures.

Out of this awareness my heart project was born: "Bridges of Music".

Beatrix Becker


For me music is a language that builds bridges between people, experiences, emotions, customs, hearts, and cultures.

Out of this awareness my heart project was born: "Bridges of Music".

Beatrix Becker


Bridges of Music


Music reaches people where words fail. It can tear down walls and build bridges. Open hearts and create new dialogues among musicians themselves and their audiences. Between members of different cultures, religions, sexes and social groups, and among those who could see each other as nothing but foreigners – until they felt equally touched by the same music.

With her Bridges of Music as a project of the heart, the Berlin-based musician and composer Beatrix Becker introduces this idea to a world-audience. In her works she combines such diverse styles as klezmer & tango, jazz, & film-music in search of new sounds and moods while traveling throughout Buenos Aires and Switzerland, Jerusalem and New York City. She also hosts musical meeting rooms with many other great musicians (such as Giora Feidman, Noah Hoffeld, Cora Venus Lunny).

The more Beatrix Becker pursued this artistic path the more she became aware of how easy music connects different people, especially in times when understanding is more necessary than ever. Bridges of Music launched as an international concert in Istanbul shortly before the military coup in summer 2016. Since this formative experience Becker has committed deliberately to arguing the importance of communication through such a musical language.

Highlights since then have been a concert celebrating the 50th anniversary of the Los Angeles-Berlin Sister Cities in Los Angeles (2018), the musical arrangement and accompaniment during the anniversary celebration of The Fall of The Berlin Wall at the Bodemuseum (2019), and a Bridges of Music video collaboration as an aid project during the first Corona Lockdown (early 2020). 

Meanwhile, Bridges of Music continues to grow into a peacemaking platform for musical understanding; with regular concerts at home and abroad, joint album productions, video collaborations, and reports from other cultures and social media platforms. All in pursuit of the love for music, diversity, and being a connected and joyful human beyond any and all differences.





Join Us


I cordially invite you to take part in our video campaign "You are not alone!”

This is a beautiful sign of hope and connection for all people who feel lonely in these challenging times. Every one of us knows this feeling, and it feels good to realize that we are not alone in this difficult time.

How can you participate?

It's super simple: Take a picture of yourself with a piece of paper in your hand that says, "You are not alone!" Write your first name, the place and the country where you took the picture. Then you are done!

I also ask you to sign the terms of use (download here) and send them to me together with the photo to office@bridges-of-music.com.

While people from all over the world send me their photos, I compose a piece of music to it, which will be created together with the photos to a music video and then published on YouTube.

I am happy if you are part of it!

A thousand thanks in the name of all who will benefit from this project! Of course, I will be happy if you then share the action in your social media.

Yours,

Beatrix Becker

Image
Image
Image

Current


During the ‘Corona lockdown’ I invited musicians from all over the world to get creative together to build a musical bridge from their living rooms.

These online appearances from many living rooms inspired me to produce a music video which is published here and on Facebook and YouTube:

The response was impressive; the desire for connection and creativity was touching. Within a few days I received videos of 50 musicians from 37 different cities with an interpretation of the piece “The Green Angel”.

With this unifying action we wanted to jointly draw attention to the current situation: Not being able to appear in public anymore, thereby resulting in a real loss of connection, passion, and professional income.

At the same time, we not only wanted to call for help, but also to give hope with the "green angel": The project offered information and a source to help connect affected musicians, but also rallied support for donations to the organizations Doctors without Borders and Musicians without Borders.

All this has great potential to inspire many people, to give them courage and comfort, and to counteract the uncertain, unknown, and sometimes frightening. Lastly, it was also a showcase, or rather a virtual stage, for the many musicians worldwide who are currently unable to give concerts.

#dontstopcreativity #bridgesofmusic #coronahope


Facebook-Group


This is a place where musicians from all over the world come together to connect through special projects.
With the help of music, we tear down walls and build bridges between musicians among the musicians themselves and their audiences, between members of different cultures, religions, sexes and social groups, and among those who could see each other as nothing but foreigners – until they felt equally touched by the same music.

You are happily invited to join the group:


Join The Facebook Group



Stay In Touch


Don’t miss any news or updates from Beatrix Becker, and be sure to look forwards to a welcome-gift when you join!
Your data will be kept confidential and you can unsubscribe at any time. For more information please see: Privacy.

Musik ist für mich eine Sprache, die Brücken baut zwischen Menschen, Erfahrungen, Emotionen, Bräuchen, Herzen und Kulturen.

Beatrix Becker


Musik ist für mich eine Sprache, die Brücken baut zwischen Menschen, Erfahrungen, Emotionen, Bräuchen, Herzen und Kulturen.

Aus diesem Bewusstsein entstand mein Herzensprojekt
"Bridges of Music".

Beatrix Becker


Bridges of Music


Musik erreicht Menschen, wo Worte versagen. Sie kann Mauern einreißen und Brücken bauen, Herzen öffnen und neuen Dialog anbahnen, zwischen den Musikern untereinander und ihrem Publikum. Zwischen Angehörigen unterschiedlicher Kulturen, Religionen, Geschlechter und gesellschaftlicher Schichten, zwischen Menschen, die im Gegenüber nur das bedrohlich Fremde sahen, bis sie gemeinsam von Musik berührt wurden.

Mit ihrem Herzensprojekt Bridges of Music trägt die Berliner Musikerin und Komponistin Beatrix Becker diesen Gedanken in die Welt. Sie verbindet in ihren Werken so unterschiedliche Stilistiken wie Klezmer und Tango, Jazz und Filmmusik. Geht auf die Suche nach Klängen und Stimmungen, in Buenos Aires und der Schweiz, in Jerusalem und New York City. Und öffnet Begegnungsräume mit großartigen Musikern (u.a. Giora Feidman, Helmut Eisel, Noah Hoffeld, Cora Venus Lunny).

Je weiter Beatrix Becker ihr künstlerischer Weg führte, umso deutlicher wurde ihr, wie einfach Musik unterschiedliche Menschen miteinander in Verbindung bringt. Auch und gerade in Zeiten, in denen Verständigung nötiger scheint denn je. Den Anstoß zu Bridges of Music gab ein Auslandskonzert in Istanbul kurz vor dem Militärputsch im Sommer 2016. Seit diesem prägenden Erlebnis engagiert sich Becker bewusst für Verständigung mit Mitteln der Musik.

Highlights seither waren ein Konzert anlässlich des 50. Städtepartnerschafts-Jubiläums von Los Angeles und Berlin in Los Angeles (2018), die musikalische Gestaltung der Feierlichkeiten zum Mauerfall im Bodemuseum (2019) und eine Bridges of Music-Video-Kollaboration als Hilfsprojekt im ersten Corona-Lockdown (2020). 

Mittelfristig soll Bridges of Music zu einer friedensstiftenden Plattform für musikalische Verständigung heranwachsen; mit regelmäßigen Konzerten im In- und Ausland, gemeinsamen Albums-Produktionen, Video-Kollaborationen und Berichten aus anderen Kulturen und sozialen Kontexten; mit viel Liebe zur Musik, zur Vielfalt und zum Menschsein jenseits aller Unterschiede.





Mach Mit


Ich lade Dich herzlich ein, bei unserer Videoaktion “You are not alone!”  mit einem Foto von Dir teilzunehmen.

Dies ist ein wunderschönes Zeichen der Hoffnung und Verbundenheit für alle Menschen, die sich in diesen herausfordernden Zeiten gerade einsam fühlen sollten. Jeder von uns kennt dieses Gefühl, und es tut gut zu erkennen, dass man nicht alleine damit ist.

Wie Du mitmachen kannst?

Super einfach: Fotografiere Dich mit einem Zettel in der Hand, auf dem “You are not alone!” steht. Schreibe noch Deinen Vornamen, den Ort und das Land dazu, wo Du das Bild aufgenommen hast. Feast fertig!

Außerdem bitte ich Dich die Nutzungsbedingung zu unterschreiben (Download hier) und an mich zusammen mit dem Foto an office@bridges-of-music.com zu senden.

Während mir Menschen aus der ganzen Welt ihre Fotos zusenden, komponiere ich ein Musikstück dazu, das zusammen mit den Fotos zu einem Musikvideo gestaltet und auf YouTube veröffentlicht wird.

Ich freue mich, wenn Du dabei bist! Tausend Dank im Namen aller, denen dieses Projekt guttun wird! Und natürlich freue ich mich, wenn Du die Aktion in Deinen sozialen Medien teilst.

Von Herzen,
Deine

Beatrix Becker

Image
Image
Image

Aktuelles


Während des ‘Corona-Lockdowns’ im Frühjahr 2020 habe ich Musiker*innen aus der ganzen Welt dazu eingeladen, gemeinsam kreativ zu werden, um eine musikalische Brücke von Wohnzimmer zu Wohnzimmer zu bauen.

Die Resonanz war beeindruckend; der Wunsch nach Verbundenheit und Kreativität groß. Innerhalb weniger Tage haben mir mehr als 50 Musiker*innen aus 37 verschiedenen Städten Videos mit ihrer Interpretation des Stückes „The Green Angel“ zugeschickt.
Aus diesem „Online-Auftritt aus vielen Wohnzimmern“ habe ich ein Musikvideo produziert, auf Facebook und YouTube veröffentlicht und über soziale Medien geteilt.

Mit dieser verbindenden Aktion haben wir gemeinsam auf die aktuelle Situation aufmerksam gemacht. Nicht mehr öffentlich auftreten zu können hat ja ganz reale Einkommens-Einbußen zur Folge. Gleichzeitig wollten wir nicht nur um Hilfe rufen, sondern mit dem „grünen Engel“ auch Hoffnung spenden:
Somit wurden zum einen Infos und Hilfsangebote für betroffene Musiker*innen zusammengetragen, zum anderen rufen wir weiterhin zu Spenden für die Organisationen Ärzte ohne Grenzen und Musicians without Borders auf.

Das alles hat großes Potenzial, viele Menschen zu bewegen, ihnen Mut und Trost zu schenken und dem Unsicheren, Unbekannten, zum Teil auch Beängstigenden etwas entgegen zu setzen. Und natürlich ist es auch ein Schaufenster, bzw. eine virtuelle Bühne für die vielen Musiker*innen weltweit, die derzeit keine Konzerte geben können.

#dontstopcreativity #bridgesofmusic #coronahope


Facebook-Gruppe 


Dies ist ein Ort, an dem Musiker aus der ganzen Welt zusammenkommen, um sich durch besondere Projekte zu verbinden.
Mit Hilfe der Musik reißen wir Mauern ein und bauen Brücken zwischen den Musikern selbst und ihrem Publikum, zwischen Angehörigen verschiedener Kulturen, Religionen, Geschlechter und gesellschaftlicher Schichten, zwischen Menschen, die im Gegenüber nur das bedrohlich Fremde sahen, bis sie gemeinsam von Musik berührt wurden.

Du bist herzlich eingeladen, Dich der Facebook-Gruppe anzuschließen:


Zur Facebook Gruppe



Newsletter


Verpasse keine Neuigkeiten, Konzerte und Aktionen von Beatrix Becker und freue Dich auf ein Willkommens-Geschenk! Deine Daten werden vertraulich behandelt und Du kannst Dich jederzeit wieder abmelden. Mehr dazu unter Datenschutz.