Beatrix Becker Trio


"BOOK OF BRIDGES" - the new programme of the Berlin composer Beatrix Becker comprises melancholic, joyful pieces for bass clarinet and clarinet, violoncello, guitar and piano, which were written in the lockdown of the last year. Together with violoncellist Rebecca Carrington and guitarist Nikos Tsiachris, Becker takes us on a healing musical hero’s journey through the emotional shallows of the pandemic experience and of life itself.

Becker's mondiale chamber music between klezmer, tango, world music and small excursions into improvisation makes it possible to experience in a wonderful way how music can build bridges: between people and opinions, continents and cultures, between us and our confidence for what is currently still in the unknown. The result is a sound aesthetic that can only be created in the metropolis of Berlin - a rendezvous with impressions and emotions from all over the world, concentrated into an unforgettable evening in an intimate trio setting.


Beatrix Becker: composition, bass clarinet, clarinet, piano
Rebecca Carrington: cello
Nikos Tsiachris: guitar, electric guitar




QUOTES FROM OTHERS


As soon as you entered onto the stage and the first note was sounded, my sorrow were completely blown away. The whole evening I kept thinking ‘just how beautiful life is’. It was like a switch that was instantly flipped on by your music.

Inga

It was really magical - the whole evening! I had tears in my eyes after the very first piece in the performance.
Cornelia

Incredibly enchanting music, performed by such a captivating young woman who plays both the piano and bass clarinet masterfully, even sometimes at the same time! So eloquent and charming, she leads beautifully throughout the entire program.
Mariana

Incredibly beautiful, virtuosic, and deeply touching. I am very excited about the new album and am already looking forwards to the next concert!
Marenka

Beatrix Becker Trio


„BOOK OF BRIDGES“ - das neue Programm der Berliner Komponistin Beatrix Becker umfasst melancholisch lebensfrohe Stücke für Bassklarinette und Klarinette, Violoncello, Gitarre und Klavier, die im Lockdown des letzten Jahres entstanden sind. Gemeinsam mit Violoncellistin Rebecca Carrington und Gitarrist Nikos Tsiachris nimmt uns Becker mit auf eine heilsame musikalische Heldenreise durch die emotionalen Untiefen der Pandemieerfahrung und des Lebens selbst.

Beckers mondiale Kammermusik zwischen Klezmer, Tango, Weltmusik und kleinen Ausflügen in die Improvisation macht auf wundervolle Weise erlebbar, wie Musik Brücken zu bauen vermag: zwischen Menschen und Meinungen, Kontinenten und Kulturen, zwischen uns und unserer Zuversicht für das, was derzeit noch im Ungewissen liegt. Es entsteht eine Klangästhetik, die so wohl nur in der Metropole Berlin entstehen kann - ein Rendezvous mit Eindrücken und Emotionen aus der ganzen Welt, konzentriert auf einen unvergesslichen Abend in intimer Trio-Besetzung.

Beatrix Becker: Komposition, Bassklarinette, Klarinette, Klavier
Rebecca Carrington: Cello
Nikos Tsiachris: Gitarre, E-Gitarre




Was andere sagen


Kaum hattest du die Bühne betreten und der erste Ton erklang, war mein Kummer wie weggeblasen. Den ganzen Abend habe ich immer wieder gedacht: wie schön das Leben ist. Es war wie ein Schalter, der durch deine/eure Musik umgelegt wurde.

Inga

Es war wirklich magisch - der ganze Abend, an dem auch ich nach dem ersten Stück Tränen in den Augen hatte.
Cornelia

Unglaublich tolle Musik, eine zauberhafte, attraktive junge Frau, die wunderbar Klavier und auch Bassklarinette spielt. Auch mal gleichzeitig! Wortgewandt und charmant führt sie durch das Programm.
Mariana

Einfach unglaublich schön, virtuos und zutiefst berührend. Ich bin schon sehr gespannt auf das neue Album und freue mich bereits jetzt riesig auf das nächste Konzert!
Marenka